Two pop culture addicts' snarky musings…

Okay, so I’m cutting it a little close, but I did post two things in one day so that has to count for something, right? I actually don’t have a whole lot to say this week because not a whole lot has happened, but let me see what I can muster…

*Dancing with the Stars should rename itself Dancing with the Reality Stars since that seems to be half the new cast anyway. And to quote the great Joan Rivers “Bristol Palin’s going to be on DWTS with the guy from Jersey Shore? Perfect! The Situation will be competing against The Embarrassment.” I’ll watch a little bit just to see Jennifer Grey and Margaret Cho. Nobody puts Baby in the corner!

*So excited for White Collar next week. I loved how they cut this week’s eppie right before they opened the music box. Suspense is great and all but WHAT’S IN THE DAMN BOX?

Preview for the White Collar summer finale airing September 7th

*Weird freckle faced little boy is still playing Young Shawn on Psych. Where is my Liam?

*Emmy’s = LAME, what a let down. The only highlights of the night were Ricky Gervais‘ waiter trying to hand Matthew Perry, an alcoholic, a beer and Eric Stonestreet winning Supporting Actor. Everything else was just predictable…HBO wins, Mad Men wins, Bryan Cranston wins, Jewell is still lame…shall I continue?

*ATWT has official lost my respect and my viewership with the impending death of Doctor Reid Oliver. The Young and the Restless and I are now exclusive – especially now that half the cast of As the World Turns and Guiding Light are now on Y&R anyway. Holla for the upcoming entrance of Paul Leydon. Soap operas can never have too many Australians.

*Maroon 5’s new album Hands All Over is up for Pre-order on iTunes. The Lady Antebellum collaboration alone is worth the money. Also, my beloved Gin Blossoms also have a new album on the horizon. I need to stop iTunes stalking before I go broke.

Ok, so apparently there were interesting things that happened this week. Not to steal Sarah’s thunder, but since she’s gone this weekend anyway, I don’t think she’ll mind, but I need to Sons of Anarchy, which premieres next week on FX. Despite Charlie Hunnam’s unfounded whining about Kurt Sutter’s tight lipped story methods, Katy Sagel will be brilliant as always and Charlie Hunnam is still a damn good actor despite his unfortunate need to bite the hand that feeds him.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

