Two pop culture addicts' snarky musings…

Ok, so there must be balance in the universe, thus a late Week in Review…all right, all right, I was tired, I have visitors and the blog has a had a lonely, neglected week. But better late than never right?

*I have decided that Jonathan Rhys Myers has the opposite problem of Orlando Bloom – he is a much better actor when he keeps his own accent. That being said, watch From Paris With Love anyway because John Travolta is a total badass in it.

*If you didn’t watch last week’s Hawaii Five-0, you totally missed out. Catch up on Hulu tonight and watch episode 2 tomorrow. You can check out my review in an earlier post if you need more nudging.

*I hate to admit it, but I think I might be getting sucked back into Gossip Girl – despite the epic Chuck/Blair moment in last week’s episode note being all that epic. I’m still a sucker for Chuck Bass though.

*One Tree Hill may be on the verge of jumping the shark with this whole Ghost-esque Clay/Quinn storyline. I can’t watch Clay wander around the hospital pining for another two episodes. On another note, Jamie is the most adorable kid ever and they need to give Brook and Julian a kid before this season is over. Anyone want to put money down now as to whether they’ll be able to get CMM to come back for the finale?

*I’m so happy I can do the Glee dance on Tuesdays again. It just makes my day better knowing that it’s Glee day.

*Modern Family is still the best comedy on TV right now. Can’t get enough Mitch and Cameron.


Season 2

*I remember how much I hate Thursday nights again. I’m STILL trying to catch up on all the premieres. Here are the cliffsnotes – Grey’s was lame and predictable; Private Practice had its moments, though still just a meh episode; Bones was better than I thought, but I still hate what they’re doing to Booth and Brennan; The Mentalist was worth watching just for the few solid Jane/Brisbon moments that were epic; The Office was actually funny again and worth watching just for the random music video ad in the first five minutes; and The Vampire Diaries still continues to be awesome this season with all the heartbreaking Damon moments…is it wrong to want to punch Elena?

*Supernatural finally premiered this  week after what felt like the longest summer break ever…and I have to say it was kind of anticlimactic. Their grandfather and creepy cousins are uber shady and something just isn’t right about Sam.  I did enjoy Bobby’s reaction to Dean showing up on his doorstep and that Lisa called Dean an idiot. The show is still crazy well-written and Jared and Jensen still have chemistry that can’t be bought. I just hope Sera Gamble and pick up the pace. On a semi-related note, I hate when they show things in the preview that don’t end up being in the actual episode.

All right, all. Have agreat week and buy the Glee version of Billionaire on iTunes. I love the new kid. If I were a twelve year old girl, he would so be my type again.

Mel

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

