Two pop culture addicts' snarky musings…

I’m going to make this week’s preview very simple – this is the best week in television ever. Of course, that’s debatable and maybe that’s just the opinion of your humble bloggers, Mel and Sarah, but I stand behind that statement.

Up first is Glee and the unveiling of a new gay boy in the form of Darren Criss, who is ridiculously adorable. If you don’t believe me, watch this awesome version of “Teenage Dream” and call me a liar.

Making its triumphant Fall return fresh off a sixth season renewal announcement is my favorite show ever, Psych. And, why might you ask, is this week particularly amazing? That would be because not only is Carey Elwes back to conclude the tale of Pierre Despereaux, but my sources tell me we may finally get the Shawn/Juliet coupledom we’ve all been waiting for. I’m a total shipper at heart – sue me. Watch a preview of the hilarity below when Shawn practices his Juliet speech on McNabb.

Oh, an on a side note, Psych-os, Club Psych on the USA website is wicked addicting and my new favorite time waster.

And finally, to cap the greatness off this week, is Merlin. Not just any Merlin though, a Gwen/Arthur centric episode sure to make me want to rip Morgana apart slowly and cry a little bit when Arthur and Gwen get ripped apart yet again by Uther. Still, yay arthur/gwen.

 

Anybody have anything in particular they’re looking forward to this week? I know Sarah can’t rave enough about Glee so I know she’s excited. Are you?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

